Bad Calls of Year 2013 – Boats that sank and rides that were missed!

AAPL

AAPL, Apple –

This was a failure of epic proportions. I failed to follow what I preach – Do Not Fall in Love With the Stocks you Own.  I saw the stock reach the pinnacle, and I saw it crumble. Theoretically I should have pulled the plug at $620.

 

WYNN

WYNN,  Wynn Resorts of Mr. Steve Wynn was cheap all throughout 2013. I bought ut but sold it at 200 MA, which is very disappointing.

 

wwww

WWWW, the Web.com Group – This is a textbook head and shoulder with breakout at $20.5. I bought it at $22 and sold it immediately.

 

URI

URI, United Rental. This is the kind of company that is a poster boy of a recovering economy. You see them from workers who fix the power lines to workers constructing homes. After closing following it for a year, I missed the bus.

